Pagan Blog Project: G: GABCE

Friday’s Pagan Blog Project post.

So that’s just a series of letters, right? Well, I at, if you strip away everything beyond the utter basics, a pantheist. So my discussion today is The Great All-encompassing Being who Created Everything.

When I was a young child, I had multiple experiences during which I died. During some of these events, I had experiences that they call “Near Death Experience”. I don’t know why it’s called “near” death experience, since at least two of the times I was clinically dead with no brain activity, but I digress…

During these events, I walked with a being that I generally call “God”. This, however, isn’t really a good word, because it has more baggage than a fleet of fully-packed 747s.

So for this G day, I’m going to call it GABCE.

I walked with GABCE during these events. First, I would meet what you might call a guide, or a guardian, or an angel. This beautiful, loving Being would then take me ‘flying’ in the Universe, where I would, in essence, walk with GABCE.  I learned that this incredible, over-arching presence is in all things, through all things, and it is within this ultimate presence that we live and have our being.

As years have passed, I’ve come to understand that, within that GABCE presence, there are so many more spirits and beings. There are those who are here in service to us, who assist us, and are our “god/desses” in some cases.

I remember the amazing, loving being who would first greet me upon my body’s death, and a specific conversation that we once had. I asked it, point-blank, “What are you?”

The answer was cryptic, and dissatisfying to me as a child. It was, in essence, that it was whatever label I wanted to give it… and many more. Some label it an angel and stop there. But its purpose, it informed me, was to serve human beings. All of them serve human beings as we struggle in this life we’ve chosen (on a spiritual level, not a “The Secret” level).  That being human is a very hard work, a heavy spiritual labor unlike any other. Because of that, we need help, assistance, and support while we do it.

Each of these “beings” are part of the whole, like we are. That to try to say that this or that pantheon is The Right One is like saying that only people who live in given a small town in Russia are human beings. The rest are… well, wrong. Or are something else.  It’s illogical and unrealistic… and the same goes for trying to claim one deity real and others nonexistent.

The GABCE needs no name, because yes, there is only one of It. There is only one sky, so we’ve never named our sky, either… we don’t need to know one sky from another. We don’t need to know one GABCE from another because there’s only one.

But like the sky, we can often come to relate better to GABCE by seeing a part at a time and knowing that part thoroughly. We see one part of the sky at a time, because our vision is too limited and the sky too vast. This is why I have begun to get to know various deities on their own merits. Because they are both individuals, and part of the whole that is All That Is.

Their love is as real as the love of the GABCE. But sometimes, it can be easier to sense directly and relate to personally, as seeing part of the sky is more possible from our limited perspective, than seeing all of it is.

Good day to all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer

The advertisements and News articles from SNF on this site are intended for entertainment purposes only, and the writer is not responsible for misunderstandings or unrealistic expectations of delivery on spoof news articles or spoof advertisements.
